Front or back? Please help!

I have been making progress on my Jolly Chunky Bag. I am really loving working with this chunky, oh so soft yarn for my first crochet bag. Even though this will not matter for a few more rounds, I cannot figure out which side will be on the outside of the bag (the side everyone will see). I have zoomed in as far as I can on the tutorial photos and read all about right and wrong side/front and back, etc. Some information says it is totally up to the crocheter which side will show as long as it isn’t a special stitch. If so, I will have a hard time deciding since I like both sides. On one side, the stitches are a little puffier, and on the other side the stitches are flatter and have a woven look. It is really bugging me since I don’t know which sides to put my loose ends on. If you have any advice that would be great!

20140626-215153-78713721.jpg

This is the “puffy” side.

20140626-215300-78780376.jpg

And this is the flatter side.

Any help would be greatly appreciated! Thanks!
—Kelsey

9 thoughts on “Front or back? Please help!

Leave a Reply

