Resolutions & Late Holiday Post

My New Year’s resolution is to blog at least twice a week. I started blogging last year and it made me very happy, but then busy life got to me. If something makes you happy, why not take time out of your busy schedule to fit it in?

In other exciting news, I have signed up for all of next years local holiday craft shows. I go to them every year but just now feel confident enough to sell. After crocheting for over a year now I feel I am making good quality work people would want to buy and am simply going to make things I enjoy making. Along with crocheted items, I am making waterless snow globes I became obsessed with last holiday season. Here’s a little peek at a couple of my favorites so far. Some are big jars and others are teeny tiny jars for ornaments. They are so simple and fun to make!

2015/01/img_0204.jpg

2015/01/img_0194.jpg

During the holidays and on my two week break from work I took a breather from my bigger blanket project and made some fun little ornaments. Can’t you just imagine a tree full of crocheted ornaments? Next year I may have to display a mini tree just with crocheted goodness. I have linked you to the patterns and tutorials for these four adorable ornaments. I know, I know the Christmas trees are down, but these can be hung anywhere. I know my mandala ornament will be hanging around the house year round.

2015/01/img_0201.jpg

2015/01/img_0185.jpg

1. Gorgeous Mandala Inspired Ornament by AnooCrochet Designs

2. Hot Cocoa Mug Ornament by Frayed Not

3. Owl Ornament by Drops Design

4. Mini Snowman by Dapper Toad

Best wishes! It has been very cold here in West Virginia. I know I will be spending my evenings snuggled on the couch with a hook and ball of yarn.

—Kelsey 🙂

Leave a Reply

