New “Dailies”

I have added a couple new fun things to my daily routine. The first is a five year memory book my mom got me for Christmas. When I was younger I had time to keep a journal with long daily entries but not so much anymore. That is why I loooove this memory book. You write one line a day each day for five years. I can’t look back on previous year’s memories yet since this is the first year I’ve written it it, but it will be neat to do.

IMG_0222

The second thing I’ve started is crocheting one square a day. I started out wanting to make a mood blanket for 2015 but then realized I sometimes do not like to look back on my moods. Although I’m sure my mood will influence the color choice for the day, I’m not going to have a color scheme pinpointing each mood. It will end up as a patchwork granny square blanket. I used The Purl Bee’s Classic Granny Square Pattern to make a six round, one color square. I chose to use a smaller hook since I tend to crochet loosely. I really hope to stick to it. This will be my first granny square blanket!

I have been enjoying the snow here in WV…it gives me more of a reason to stay inside with my yarn. My black lab Stella and I have spent all morning cuddling on the couch. (I think she’s enjoying it also 😉 ).

IMG_0223

5 thoughts on “New “Dailies”

Leave a Reply

