Best $3 Ever Spent

IMG_0234

I have a confession: I have a MAJOR weakness for the bargain bins at Target, Walmart, etc. When they put their Valentines Day stuff out I was in heaven with all the cute (and cheap) crafts and printed notepads. I found a Shrink Art bracelet kit for $3. I didn’t get my hopes up because we all know cheap doesn’t mean quality. I took a shot at coloring and shrinking the beads this evening and I was very impressed. It was so much fun watching them shrink in the oven! The only problem I had was getting the marker to stick in some places, but I will definitely be on the lookout for more of these kits.

Before:

IMG_0232

After:

IMG_0231

I decided not to make the bracelets the kit was intended for, but I did use some of the materials to make bookmarks with my three favorite beads. I still haven’t decided what to do with the rest…maybe make some stitch markers. Let me know if you have any ideas! 🙂

5 thoughts on “Best $3 Ever Spent

Leave a Reply

