What does a crocheter…

…do with an income tax check? Well, go to the craft store, of course, for yarn and other crafty things. I set myself a limit before going and only went over $20 so I’d say it was a successful trip. It is kind of a big deal for me to go to Hobby Lobby considering the closest one is an hour and a half away. We have a local craft store but it just isn’t the same as going there. My fiancée and I decided to make a day out of it, him shopping his hobby stores (remote control cars) and me shopping mine. It was a great day. I can’t wait to dig into my new purchases tomorrow. 🙂

IMG_0243

4 thoughts on “What does a crocheter…

  1. Ha ha my husband races remote control cars aswell… I suspect that he spends more money on his hobby than I do but it’s better not to ask (ignorance is bliss!) x

    Like

Leave a Reply

