A Week of Snow Days

I still remember the feeling of waking up as a child and being told it was a snow day. One of the great things about being a teacher is having snow days. I get very nostalgic on these days, probably because I still get that same rush of excitement I got when I was a child. Here in WV we had a whole week of snow days last week. Although I did start worrying about what my paycheck would look like, I did get to spend a lot of time with my yarn–working on long lost projects and starting new ones.

I had learned most of the basic amigurimi skills and made small ornaments and such, but I had never made an actual stuffed amigurimi animal. I sat down determined on one of my days off. Looking through my many pins I found an adorable little lady bunny. It didn’t take me too long to make the pieces, and I was feeling really good. Then I got to stitching the parts together. It took me two days, having many problems with the nose and eyes and feeling like she would fall apart, but I have to say I am very pleased with my first amigurimi animal. I think I will name her Lola and may have to give her a small embellishment on her dress. 



If you would like to make your own head over to Zan Crochet for an easy to read free pattern!

2 thoughts on “A Week of Snow Days

Leave a Reply

