New Year, New WIP


This past year has been one of the busiest I’ve had. I was blessed with my first full time teaching position (I’d only been a substitute up until then), so the majority of my time has been devoted to thirtern 6 year olds. One of the perks of being a teacher is holiday breaks. I’ve used this time wisely–reflecting, relaxing, and spending time with my numerous hobbies. Of course, most of this time has been spent with a crochet hook and yarn. I got out the blanket I’m about a quarter of the way through, and I just wasn’t happy with the colors. Maybe I’ll get it out in the future and want to finish it, but right now I needed something I could truly enjoy and be excited about (and pour my heart and soul into for a week). Sooo I started a much simpler blanket (rows of double crochet) with happy colors. And let me tell you I have enjoyed these post-holiday snuggles on the couch with my fur baby hooking up row after row. It is going to be a fairly large blanket, big enough to fit me and the Mister. It lays almost all the way across our queen size bed. 

I hope you all are enjoying your holiday as much as I am!

3 thoughts on “New Year, New WIP

Leave a comment